Tags

, , , ,

When we were in London, we were very lucky to be taken by my mother to see Cirque du Soleil. It was the most amazing spectacle that made me cry with the beauty and skill of the performers.
My son was completely absorbed in the show, he loved the Blue boys (as he named them), who juggled and tumbled about the stage with such confidence and announced that he was going to fly like the men with the feathers in their hair.

Back home in Brazil, his self training has begun, I am under instruction to come up with costumes and he is regularly throwing himself at his father expecting to be caught and lifted up in the air in a variety of poses. He has told Neu they have to work up to the Neu holding him up above his head by one hand only, while our son pulls his feet up and behind him to touch his head, Neu’s not sure he’s up to his side of the act but practise makes perfect.
Oh and the music is Muse, chosen by my two boys.

©Claire Pattison Valente 2010

