Tags

Here we are back in London on a visit again and as my daughter and I need a UK based sim for our mobiles for the time we are here, I applied via the internet for two free sim cards from T mobile. The sim cards arrived today in two separate envelopes, both addressed to me, my daughter picked one envelope and gave the other to me. Later we were making sure we had each others new numbers and found that her number ends in her birthday date and mine ends in mine. Is that weird or what? I didn’t give our birthdays to T mobile and if they hold info on me and guessed that I wanted the number for my daughter well that’s way too close to big brother for my liking. I have to say I find the whole thing a bit uncomfortable, not that I’m being paranoid or anything, it certainly wont help me remember my new number, well no more than the last two digits anyway.

©Claire Pattison Valente 2011

